Math isn’t my strong suit, but even I can do this calculation.

I never took statistics in college.  I actually abhor math and focused on other things in school.  But I wanted to share a few numbers with you:

2,433 – this is the number of text messages sent between my husband and his girlfriend since July 27 of this year.

56 – this is the number of pix/flix messages that have been sent back and forth between them since the same date, leading me to believe that someone is possibly sexting.

1330 – this is the number of minutes (of our 1400 shared) that my husband has used since July 27 of this year.  Per my calculations, over 90% of those minutes have been used on calling her (I just wanted to insert here that we have Friends and Family and had he inserted her in there, making the calls free for him, I would probably never have gone investigating about why the phone bill was so high and found out what I’ve found out. Idiot).

$67.77 – the amount of money that my husband cost us last month in phone overages because he was calling her so often.

62 – the number of minutes that his average call to her is during his workday.

270 – the number of minutes that his longest call has been to her (I did the math and that’s about 4.5 hours).

4 – the number of farmville photos he has on his page where they have spelled out sappy messages to each other.

As an aside, here’s the new picture.

His caption: Ah so sweet

Her response:  “you better not let go this time, no matter what I say lol.”

So, what does this all add up to?  Well, if it were the me yesterday that posted I would say something weepy like, “There’s just no chance we can get back together *sniff* What am I supposed to do?? *sniff sniff*”

Today, however, this is what I think this adds up to:

MY HUSBAND IS A CHEATING BASTARD WHO HAS POSTED THIS CRAP ALL OVER FACEBOOK FOR EVERYONE AND THEIR BROTHER TO SEE, NOT CARING HOW IT WILL LOOK TO ANYONE (AND THE MILITARY IN PARTICULAR) AND ESPECIALLY NOT CARING THAT IT PISSES ME OFF.  HE DOESN’T DESERVE TO BREATHE THE SAME AIR I DO AND I WISH I COULD MOVE OUT NOW!!!!!

Ahhhh, that feels so much better.  I have a call in to the lawyer and I’m hoping I  hear back from her PA today.  Gotta take her some phone records, pictures and messages and see what I have.  I definitely have to go to the JAG sometime this week, but I gotta print this stuff off first.  I’m not sure about his Chief yet, I think I’ll wait till I’ve talked to that lawyer.

Today is a new day.  I can either spend it trying to forget about that damn phone bill or the pictures on Facebook or I can be a conniving, underhanded, SMART, STRONG woman and use this information to my advantage.

Guess which way I choose to go?

Forgetting isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

PS:

I wanted to put this PS in because it’s a very important day today.  Today, my oldest friend has her birthday.  This woman and I have been friends for 32 years.  An amazing record considering that my father was military and I moved away from her when we were 11.  I joined the military, married military, then she married military and they have orders to the base where I am currently living.  She joked last night that we would be able to spend our 35th anniversary together – I wonder what that one is…Is it platinum? LOL  Anyway, she is one of the reasons that I am going to make it through all of this crap and she has always, always been there for me.  I love her, not like a sister, but because she is my sister.  Not by blood, not by adoption.  We didn’t have the same parents.  She is a better kind of sister, the kind that comes to you out of the blue and stays forever.  Happy Birthday, my Sister.  I love you!

