It’s Saturday!

I’ve been such a weepy, schizophrenic this past week.  Between saying how I’m gonna trash him and then having a flood of tears, vacillating between hating him and helping him through his own breakdown….I just remember that book “Sybil” from my English class.  I feel like two (or three, or four) people are inhabiting my body right now.

But today is a new day.  The sun is shining and the world is washed clean by the rain last night.  It’s not too hot or humid and is a beautiful morning.  My Ambien (which is my new favorite drug!) is working like a champ and I’ve slept like a baby for the last three nights.  It’s amazing what sleep can do to help your outlook on life.

My youngest son is coming home from a week long visit to his grandmother’s house.  And no matter how much he talks or asks incessant questions, I love him and I’ve missed him.  It’ll be good to see him.

My brother-in-law and his family are coming as well.  I’ve always liked them (they are the non-crazy portion of his family) so it’ll be nice to see them as well.

School starts for the kids right after Labor day, so I’d better kick it into gear.

MY SCHOOL FINISHES TOMORROW!!!! (yes, that needed shouting!)

Today, for the moment, everything looks rosy and good. That may change, or it may not, but for right now I’m gonna take it one step at a time.

I have much to be thankful for, much to be happy for.

I just forgot about that for a moment.

4 thoughts on “It’s Saturday!

  1. haha! i just started reading Sybil recently! too funny.

    i think it’s only normal for you to be going through such roller coaster emotions…you have a lot on your plate.
    congrats about school! i hope you have a lovely weekend.

    • Thanks, you, too!

      Hey, if you find you like Sybil, you should check out a book that I read in high school called “Go Ask Alice.” I’m sure it’s out of print now, but you may be able to find it at the library. I only remember the title because of the Jefferson Airplane song, but I remember it was very good. Not the most uplifting book, and not a happy ending at all, but still well written. I enjoyed it and it certainly turned me off of doing drugs! LOL

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

