Weird day. Just weird.

I woke early, at around 4.  Then 4:30, then 5….see the pattern?  I finally gave up trying to go back to sleep at 6 (which is super early for me during the summertime).  He woke up and got ready to go work out and treated me like no harsh words had been said yesterday.

Are you sure you’re the same guy that said you felt like punching me in the face? (Not that he ever would, cause he knows I would have his dick in my hand and his ass in a sling).

I did my normal morning thing, go the boys up and then headed myself out to job hunt.  Yeah, that’s me – the original hunter/gatherer going out to get money to support the tribe.

Well, in all reality I drove 3 minutes down the road to the local resource center.  But it was productive.

I got a call from the company that told me I wasn’t hired last week.  That was an odd call.  Basically it breaks down like this:

They have a job for me.  They want me in this job.  They think I’ll be a great fit for this job.  I was the first person they thought of when they became aware this job was becoming available.

They just don’t know when it will become available.

The woman currently in the position put back in to work at the Department of Youth and Family Services.  They accepted her application and will call her when they are ready for her to come to work.

Could be two days, could be two weeks, could be two months.

It sounds like a totally awesome job and I would love to get my grubby little mitts on it.  But I can’t wait two months for a job.  So, I spent two hours submitting resumes all over the place.

I got a call back on one.

I have a job interview tomorrow.  It’s about 45 minutes from here, but I’m thinking I’ll take whatever job I can get and then, if it’s worth it, I’ll go to the other job that will come open sometime in the next millenium. That way I’ll be earning money and not worrying about being penniless.

Then  he tells me that he has an appointment with a lawyer on Tuesday at 9 a.m.  Gonna start the separation paperwork but that we can’t sign it until I move out.  Which I know is not true, but he thinks that and I’m not going to disabuse him of that notion.

He also says that we can get a divorce for about $1600 IF we don’t change any of the paperwork.

Yeah, I’m thinking it’s gonna be more than $1600.

It’s helped that he said that.  I don’t have that low level panic churning anymore.  Hopefully that will keep up.

Then we walked the dog and had a nice conversation and it seemed like all was good.  Except he’s extra worried about his girlfriend and the coming hurricane that is Irene.  They are evacuating her island.

I hope the hurricane takes out everything she owns. (Ooops, sorry – Bitter Bitch stepped in for a minute).

Although, I have to say I’m in utter agreement.

Hopefully this job tomorrow will pan out.  Maybe something else I applied for will pan out.

Maybe a rich uncle that I didn’t know about will die and leave me millions.

Yeah, and if wishes were horses, beggars would ride.

It was a better day, but kind of weird for me.  No emotional roller coaster.  Just focused on what I need to do.

Felt kind of good, but definitely out of character these days.

Here’s to hoping there’s more days like this one!

One thought on “Weird day. Just weird.

  1. Your husband thinks you are just waiting for him to take the lead on this separation and divorce. Like a good little wife. I think it’s going to cost more than $1,600. 🙂 I hope you continue to have good days — they will help you get through the not-so-good days that you will not be able to avoid!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

