You’re pissed????

Seriously?  He’s going to get all pissy with me because he moved out of the bedroom?  Let me remind you of a few things, just in case you forgot:

He moved himself out of the room three days before I made it formal with the request.  When he first asked for the divorce, he said he would willingly move out.

Guess that mattress isn’t very comfy after all.

We had sex two days before I told him no more.  When he first asked for a divorce, he said he would understand if I didn’t want to have sex anymore.

Guess it sucks being horny.

He moved himself out of the master bathroom.  Says something about how he doesn’t want to wake me up in the morning.

Not something he ever worried about in the last 16 years of marriage.

He’s pissy because I had to move out 6 pairs of his pants to make room for the crap that was in the room where he is now sleeping.  Says, “You keep pulling your shit and throwing my stuff out of the bedroom.  I want my bed back.”

Geez, your actions have repercussions.  Imagine that!

Let me tell you what I did yesterday.  I single-handedly moved out 5 bookcases and one set of shelves and everything that was on them from the little storage room to the master bedroom so that he wouldn’t have to sleep on the couch.  I even made the trip to Walmart and bought the damn mattress for him (and new sheets).  It is a little small though:

Yes, the mattress does stretch wall to wall and there is about 1.5 ft clearance to the back wall

I felt badly that he was sleeping on the couch.  The clothes that are hanging in there are the ones I had to move to make room for the stuff that came out of the little room.  I moved some of my clothes in the master closet so that he would have more room.

Once I did that, I put the mattress in the room and inflated it.

Once that was done, I looked at the pile of laundry that was on my bed (a queen size) that was almost as tall as I am (I’m fairly tall) and proceeded to hang and fold every single piece of laundry (including his) without his help.

So what shit am I pulling?

He told me today that he is going to file separation paperwork either this week or next.  I know he’s doing that because he thinks that if I sign the paperwork I’ll have 30 days to get out of the house.  But I happen to know that I can fight that and he can’t kick me out without making sure that I have somewhere to go.  Even if the Air Force says adios, I know that the state will  let me fight it.  I also know that that 30 day requirement is not hard and fast.  So, even though I seem to be walking around in a low state of anxiety, I’m not horribly worried.  Just more dreading the fight that I know is going to come.

I think I’ll be alright.  I definitely know that I’ll have a place to lay my head.

And, now, I think I’m taking the bed with me.

I just can’t believe that he thinks he has any right to be pissy about anything.  I think I have EVERY right to be totally pissed about the way he has treated me since he asked for the divorce.  I just can’t believe that he’s that upset about anything.  This is all his doing.  He made his choices.  Some of them have made him uncomfortable.

So sorry bout your luck.

My mother says I should try to be nice.  I say I’m tired of the one being nice.  I’ve walked on eggshells for the last 16 years.  He can take nice and shove it up his ass.

I’m sick and tired of being the one making concessions all the time.

Where in the hell are his concessions?  Where in hell is his courtesy?

I’m so tired.  Just wrung out.  And I know this will get worse before it gets better.

I’m just hoping I have the strength and stamina to stick it out.

One thought on “You’re pissed????

  1. There really is no reason for you to be nice to him, except when the kids are involved. Other than that, let him know why you’re doing what you’re doing, so he doesn’t forget!! Stay strong.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

