Sadness

It is with great sadness that I must close down my blog.  I have been so advised by my lawyer that this could come back to bite me in the ass.

Thank you, dear reader, for going this far on my journey with me.  I know that this will be neither easy nor pretty before it is all done.  And I will be back, after all is said and done.  I will eventually catch you up on what has been happening and how it is all resolved.

Unfortunately, I am paying too much money to my wonderful lawyer to ignore her advice.

I wish you all the most amazing lives until we meet here again.

Wish me luck and strength for what is to come.  I’m gonna need it!

Until then, remember that the only person that can make you forgotten is you.  Leave your mark on the world, with your words and with your actions.

Till later…..

9 thoughts on “Sadness

  1. that is sad to hear 😦
    is there any way that you can just make this blog private until all is said and done?
    i mean i think it’s a good idea to stop writing here if it could impact you in a negative way…but maybe you can just “hide” it so no one can see it until you are able to come back?
    just a suggestion

    • Well, you seem to have been around the block here longer than I. Can I make this private and not have anyone see it/find it until I can make it all public again? Cause this is a thought that crossed my mind. I’m just not sure how secure that is. What say you, oh queen bee? 🙂

  2. there is one way but it is a little time consuming. go to your dashboard where all your posts are. you will want to go under “edit” for each post and through there you can mark them private. so if someone finds your blog – and they click on a post they won’t be able to read it.
    i can look into it further for you tomorrow (it’s almost 12:30 over here!) and get back to you if i find something more private for you 🙂
    queen bee hahaha i like it!!

    • That’s what I’m currently doing. Thank you for the offer of looking it up, but I’ll be honest – it’s almost 12:30 here, too, and I was just too damn lazy to pull out my WordPress for Dummies book! 🙂 Thank you so much for the info. I’m thinking that may be the way I go with it.

      And the queen bee thing fits! 🙂

  3. oh…and i don’t say this to worry you…but if someone googles your blog they can still find it, even if it’s marked private (although they won’t actually be able to read your content). there is a way you can keep your blog from going into google searches. go to your dashboard, under settings (on the left hand side) and then privacy. check the one that says you would like your blog to be private.
    eventually your blog will drop from google searches.
    i’ve had a stalker and so i am a little familiar with making things private 🙂

    • Ahhh, a stalker. That will make you learn the ins and outs of making something private pretty quickly! 🙂 I’m taken the ability to ping from each post I’ve marked private, so I’m hoping that will help. Plus the fact that you can google my real name and this blog does not come up at all, because he didn’t know about it and I want to keep it that way! 🙂 Thank you so much for your help! I’m going to do a little more research tomorrow when he goes to work.

  4. I’m sad for you to have to stop writing and share your thoughts with everyone..I hope you will at least keep writing things down, and when the right time comes..you can post everything.
    Good Luck and many hugs sending your way!

  5. I hope you do find a way to stick around. I’ve enjoyed reading your thoughts so far. Thanks for sharing them as it’s been insightful 🙂

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

