R-E-S-P-E-C-T

I have come to realize that I did not respect my husband for a long time.  He never helped out around the house or with the kids.  He expected me to do it all, even when I had a full time job.  I was to make dinner, clean up, get the kids ready for their evening routine and then be ready to service him, if he so pleased.  He spent hours and hours and hours (literally) on his computer playing World of Warcraft. He didn’t have a bone in his body that was willing to do the work that was necessary to get ahead in his job or to get ahead in life.

I remember after I had our first son I was working full time, going to school full time and still expected to cater to his every whim.  If I didn’t measure up, I’d get yelled at.  I remember the feeling of resentment it gave me and how I felt unloved and unwanted, except for my services, in my own home.

I do believe that qualifies as emotional and mental abuse.  Either that, or he’s just an asshole.

I think I’ll take both options.

Recently, though, I’ve come to realize that I respected him a little more.  He was making upward movement at his job and he is going to school to get his degree.  I thought to myself, “I was wrong about him.  He had to hit his stride, get a little more mature, and he’s gonna be great.  He’s smarter than I thought, too.”

Yeah, well, I can’t be right all the time.

The man is the idiot I knew he was.  Should have listened to that little voice in my head.

He texted me last week to let me know that he was going on leave on 7 September.  He’ll be gone for 9 days.  I knew he was going to visit his girlfriend.  I just didn’t expect it to be this easy for me to prove it.

He put her address on his leave paperwork and sent her a message through FB (which he left open, again) telling her that he was coming to visit her.

Really, how stupid can you truly be?

And why should I respect you when you are that stupid?

I wanted to hire a private investigator to get pictures, but the quote from the PI up here is almost $2700.  The quote from a PI down there is over $700 for one day’s surveillance.  I just can’t afford that right now, and no one I know can afford that either.  However, if any one of my dear readers wants to help out…please, let me know! 😉

Alright, can’t afford that, but I can afford this:  http://www.crabrevenge.com

Wish there was enough time to get some shipped to me! Bwahahahahahaha

I hope that every one of you has a lovely Labor Day weekend.  I’ll be back soon with more to share! 🙂

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

