Score one for me!

When my husband filed for divorce, he filed in Pennsylvania, because that’s where his home of record is.  It threw a wrench in the works because we live in New Jersey and that is where we have lived for the past 6 years.  But because he is active duty, he can file where his home of record is.  I was worried, because it meant more paperwork for my lawyer, hence more money for me to shell out.  Seeing as how I’ve already shelled out $4000, that was a bit worrisome.

No worries anymore!

He has retained a new lawyer, at considerable expense to himself, in New Jersey.  That means that he has accepted that it will have to be heard here.

That totally rocks for me!

I’m hoping the financials will be filed very soon.  Like Monday or Tuesday before Thanksgiving.  Then we can get this thing on the road.

I’m ready to be done with this whole episode in my life and I’m ready to move forward without him.

It’s time to move on.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

