A little enlightenment isn’t a bad thing

When my husband asked me for a divorce a few months ago, I was totally broken.  I didn’t know what I was going to do, I didn’t know how I was going to make it without him.

That girl is gone.

I have come to realize something that he hasn’t – I become stronger when faced with adversity.  I don’t need him to lean on or support me.  I’m perfectly capable of supporting myself and anyone else that comes along.

He told me that his greatest fear was that he would end up alone, hence him jumping into a relationship while still married to me.

My greatest fear?  That I will fail my children. That I won’t be strong enough for them.

That’s what makes me realize that I can take anything that comes at me with strength.  Cause I do it for my kids.

I am a survivor and I will survive.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

