Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus

I hope that this finds you all having had a very Merry Christmas for you and your loved ones.  I also, before I hand this over to The Bitter Bitch, wanted to wish a very Merry Christmas to our troops stationed overseas (of which my brother is one) and the hope for their safe and quick return.  And a huge Merry Christmas and THANK YOU to their families for their sacrifice for our country.

And, now, for the Bitter Bitch.  Cause you can never have enough Christmas cheer.

Yeah, I know it’s Christmas and all, but I convinced the Forgotten Whiner there to let me have the blog today. 

I know that I am a seriously bitter person, but after today I fully believe in Christmas miracles.

And, I now know for a fact, that Karma is a bigger bitch than I am.

If you read my blog post about the XBox debacle, you’ll know that my husband was very strident in taking full credit for the big gifts that my kids were getting this year.  They both got XBox 360’s and my husband told them both that the gift was from him and only him. 

He, and he alone, was responsible for this truly cool gift that the kids were going to get.  Because Mommy was too lazy to go get a job that could buy them gifts.

As I write this, my ribs hurt.  They hurt from laughing so hard I was crying.  Why was I laughing so hard? 

Because my youngest son’s XBox didn’t work!

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, Karma is a bitch.  This is the child that he is working so hard on brain washing.  The child that that two months ago was calling his father a jackass and now asks at every opportunity if he can live with daddy.  His father has filled his head with promises of puppies and indoor soccer. 

Talk about an epic fail.

To add insult to injury, the idiot ordered these things back in September and had them in hand sometime in October/November.  He had 30 days to make sure that they worked.  He never bothered to take them out of the box to make sure that everything was in working order.  He ordered a rebuilt 360, trying to save money.  Now that extra money will go into diagnosing what is wrong with the console and then fixing it.

Now, the Whiny Wife feels kinda bad that her youngest son’s big Christmas gift doesn’t work.  I have to admit that I feel bad about that as well.  But trust me when I say, we both had a good laugh over this.

It’s enough to make a Bitter Bitch, like myself, believe in Christmas miracles!

Merry Christmas and all that junk….

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

