Are you f’in kidding me?

I know, and I’m letting you know, that this little rant will make absolutely no sense.  I understand, in advance, that I’m being a hypocrite.  Truly, I understand this.

My husband informed me tonight that his mother would be coming next Friday to “help” him clean the house so that he could move out. Exactly how she is going to help him when she can’t even clean her own damn house is beyond me.  And, she is bringing that worthless lump of flesh that she calls her granddaughter.  She’s even more worthless than his mother, and that’s saying something.

If you need a refresher on why I dislike, intensely, my husband’s family, please feel free to read this post and this one.

These people have been the bane of my existence for the last 16 years.  It will be with great joy that I will not allow her into my new house and that she will never be welcome to cross the threshold of any single house that me and the children will live in after I move out of this house that I share with her sorry son.

No, I have no compunction about not making time in my life, or my children’s lives, for her.  She is toxic and I have no desire to expose my children to her toxicity.  She talks crap about me in front of my children and she has never hesitated to treat me like dog poop on the bottom of her shoe.

Now, why does this post make me a hypocrite?  Cause my dad will be here on Tuesday.

However, my father has never said a cross word to my husband, has certainly never said anything mean about my husband in front of my children and would never do so.

Of course, he and my husband have only met 3 times in the past 16 years.  Live 3000 plus miles away from my parents has made it very hard to get together over the years.

I haven’t told my husband that my father is coming on Tuesday.  I deemed it none of his damned business and it will continue to be none of his business until my father shows up at the house.

Just like it’s not my problem how his mother will help him clean up the house.

At least he has someone to help him do it.

A crippled, old, nasty, diabetic bitch.  But at least he has someone to help him.

Cause I  sure as hell won’t be helping.

5 thoughts on “Are you f’in kidding me?

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

