Feels Good

So, I saw my lawyer today.  He approved me sharing my big news:

I GOT A JOB!

I’m so excited about the fact that I’m employed full time.  It’s not a horribly stimulating job.  It is customer driven, so if we don’t have any customers we don’t have any work.

So, because I don’t have a lot of work to do right now, I decided to update the continuity books.  Mostly cause I hate to sit around being bored all day.  However, because I asked if I could do this, my boss is under the impression that I’m a self starter.

Good impression! LOL

I’ll keep you posted on how the job is going.  It’s hard to get back into the swing of being employed, having been a full time student and stay-at-home mom for the last 6 years.

But it’s nice to feel like I’m contributing to my household expenses and that I’ll be able to support us in a pretty good lifestyle for awhile.

It just feels good to feel like I’m worth something again.

It feels real good.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

