It’s Good Friday – SUPER DUPER GOOD FRIDAY!!!

I love my children.  I want you all to understand that.  I love them more than life itself.

BUT I’M THRILLED THAT THEY ARE LEAVING FOR 10 DAYS!!!!

They leave tonight for Spring Break and I have any plans that will be so much easier to carry out without them here.  I’m going to NYC on Saturday with my best friend and then Sunday I’m hanging out with some other friends.  Monday through Friday next week it’s all fly by the seat of my pants. 

I know the week will go by too quickly, but it’s nice to know that it will go quickly in silence. 🙂

This last week was interesting. 

One of the best things about my job is getting to meet all of the amazing men and women that come through my office on their way home from a deployment.  Some of them are thrilled to be here and almost home, some are super pissed that they aren’t already done with the process and home.

Either way, they are all amazing folks.

Last week, we had a group of Military Police come in.  Now, let me just say, outside of fighter pilots, there is no one raunchier, less-PC, or funnier than military cops.

And I love ’em!

They know how to have a good time, even doing stupid paperwork, and they enjoy life to the fullest.  There were two, especially, that stick out in my mind.  A couple of Major’s that were obviously friends from way back (come to find out, they had been friends for over 20 years).  Where ever one was, the other one was right there.  They never failed to come in and joke with me and were always all smiles when they came by.  I actually ended up having dinner with these guys this week and it was a great time!

Another guy, a Sergeant, brought his girlfriend in to meet me.  She lives just down the road and I foresee us becoming friends, even after her guy goes home to Texas.  We’re scheduled to have lunch early next week, all three of us, and I look forward to that, too.

There is no shortage to the energy and friendliness that I see in this office every day and I truly enjoy the work that I have been doing and hope to do it for a long while.

Life is so good right now, I just have nothing to bitch about.  The kids’ bags are packed and in the car, even as I type this.  My best friend is coming to spend the night tonight so that we can get a jump on tomorrow.  I just found out that a very good friend of mine (I’m smiling as I write this) will be here in May and I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

Everything is coming up roses right now. 

It’s days like these that will get me through hard times that I know will come around again. 

But, right now, as I type this, there is a lightness in my heart that isn’t hard to define. 

It’s amazing how light your heart and soul can feel when you kick the 220 lb asshole out of them! LOL

Doesn’t that look like fun?  Come join me!!!  I have risen above my troubles and worries and it feels amazing!

Happy Easter, everyone!!!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Good Friday – SUPER DUPER GOOD FRIDAY!!!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

