It’s almost over

I can’t tell you all how much I have enjoyed this week of freedom and quiet.  I dearly love my children, truly, but I so needed this break.  I have enjoyed the fact that I don’t have to rush home from work, or rush to cook dinner, or rush to do homework.

I have enjoyed having mommy time with friends.  I have enjoyed doing my own thing, being a bit footloose and fancy free.

I have missed my kids, but not as much as I probably should.  I have called them and I know that they are having a good time at their father’s house, which is good.  That means that when they are gone this summer for over a month, they’ll also have a good time and mama doesn’t have to feel guilty about having a good time without them.

Don’t get me wrong.  We do things together and have good times together and I enjoy my children.

But I needed the break.  And  I don’t feel at all guilty for feeling that way.

They will be home on Sunday.  I have two more days of freedom.

I’m going to NYC today.  I’ll post pictures later.  I guess we are taking Flat Stanley for my friend’s nephew or some such.  Maybe I”ll post all Flat Stanley pics for y’all! LOL

I’m going to enjoy today and I won’t be back till very, very late.

Tomorrow, I’m going to get my hair dyed and then I’m going to go see The Hunger Games.

And then, on Sunday morning, I’ll clean the house and do some laundry and get ready for my chidren to come home.

I’ll look back on this week with nothing but smiles.

And I’ll start counting down the days till summer break! 🙂

Have a great Friday everyone – and a little music for you:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqlJl1LfDP4

 

 

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

