Thank you

WordPress is informing me that this is my 100th post.  I never had much stick-tuitiveness, so it surprises me that I’ve posted this many.

Yay for maturity! LOL

When I started this blog, my life (I thought) was falling apart.  The asshole had asked for a divorce, informed me that he had a girlfriend and that he wanted me out of the house as soon as possible.

I stayed in that damn house for another 8 months and didn’t move out until he did, taking the kids, the dog, most of the furnishings and a good chunk of his paycheck with me.

Yeah, I guess I do have stick-tuitiveness when it suits me.

I’m not the same person that started this blog.  And that’s a good thing.

But that’s not why I kept posting here.  That’s not why I’m currently writing my 100th post.

I’m writing this post, and I kept posting here, because of you Dear Reader.

Because of you, your encouragement and support, I kept posting here.  I kept telling you about my life and what was going on it because you asked.

And I can’t thank you enough.

I think that most of my blogger friends will agree with me when I say that we throw out words out into the ether in the hopes that someone, somewhere, will read what we wrote and be touched by it.  Or relate to it.  Or agree with it. Or be moved by it.

You, Dear Reader, have kept me going all these months.  With supporting words, encouraging words, words of disdain for the asshole.  Those kept me going.  Not just here, but in my day-to-day life.

For all of you that have read this blog, either from the beginning or are just coming here, thank you.

The internet is full of information, full of blogs, full of people throwing their words out into the ether.  The fact that you took 5 minutes of your life, 5 minutes that you could have spent doing something, anything, else reading  my blog, warms me to the depths of my heart.  Truly.

Thank you.  Two words that are so easy to say, and are never said enough, but that cannot convey the depth of my thanks to you.

Here’s to 100 more 🙂

6 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. You have ALWAYS been this person, been this strong and courageous. Its just that you are finally beginning to shine and sparkle like you were always meant to. I must say I admire the person you are and I can only hope to be just like you when I grow up. Congratulations just doesn’t cover it for me. Much love . Here is to your future shinning star only getting brighter.
    P.S it only took about 3 minutes to read this.

  2. I agree with Becca; you have always been this person. 🙂 I can so relate to what you’ve been going through, having had many of the same experiences myself in the last year (except that my daughters are grown, so at least I don’t have any children issues at this point, but I did after my first marriage broke up) and sometimes it feels as though we have some sort of a sisterhood of divorce angst. And, although I don’t have as much of a following as you do, my blog has also helped me through this past year, not only due to the kind commenters, but just having a place to write down my innermost feelings and vent. There’s something so freeing about that.

    You’ll come out the other side of this ordeal in a much better place! Thank you for your blogs and keep on writing!

    ~ Beth

    • It is freeing to be able to get everything out. And you’re right about the sisterhood, as well! Now, I’m more likely to share my divorce story than my birthing stories! LOL Thank you for reading, Beth. I truly enjoy your blogs as well. So we’ll keep each other writing!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

