Yes, I enjoy it….

I come from a fairly conservative family.  Not in their politics, but in their talking about everything (or anything) sex.  I don’t recall getting the birds and the bees talk from my mother, although I’m sure she touched on it at some point.  I do, however, remember her allowing me to read a book called “Skye O’Malley,” which was quite, um, educational in its own way.

I have come to the realization that I truly enjoy sex.  My younger self wants to buck at saying this in public, but I am almost 40 years old.  I’m single.  I’m in my “sexual prime.”  And I enjoy sex.

I enjoy a variety of sex.  I won’t go into gritty details (unless you happen to have a pair of handcuffs…..then, maybe, we could talk), but I have experimented with folks that I trust.  I am willing to try *almost* anything once.  Sometimes that has led to amazing success in bed.  Sometimes, well, colossal failures.  But, as my self-confidence soars, I find that I am not shying away from admitting that I ENJOY SEX.

The other day, as I was taking the kids to school, we were listening to our usual morning show on the radio.  Now, we always listen to Chris and the Crew on 94.5 WPST and they usually have a list or something that they tell us about.  Well, last week, it was a list called 12 Kinds of Sex Every Woman Should Have Before She Settles Down.

The Crew only read off about 3 or 4 of these, but I was curious about the rest, so I went to their page and found the list.  I found it interesting when I read it, and I realized that it must have been compiled by a bunch of guys, otherwise anal sex and girl-on-girl wouldn’t have been on there.

Well, that’s my personal opinion.

But, as I read through this list, I realized that I had hit a bunch of these in the last few MONTHS.  Not years, MONTHS.

And that little girl part of me, that was raised to not be the girl that slept around, cringed in shame.

But the big girl part of me, the one that has come to the realization that she really, really likes sex, turned her back on that little girl and wondered where she could get the ones she was missing from the list!

I’ll never settle down again…..well, at least that’s the plan.  I want to keep it light, have some friends with bennies, hang out and do my thing.  I definitely don’t want to get married again and relationships, well, they’re not on my list either.

But that doesn’t mean that I can’t have some fun horizontally with a guy that I find sexy.  Or, that I can’t have a booty call just for the hell of it.

Oh, and nooners are a favorite.  Mostly cause the kids are in school and I don’t have to worry about getting caught! 🙂

Maybe, someday, I’ll get tired of the “Oh, yeah, I’ve screwed him” merry-go-round.  But, for right now, I find that the world is an endless buffet table of men.  And I paid the admission price at the door.

Time to sample!

 

12 thoughts on “Yes, I enjoy it….

  1. I say/look at it like this… You are a grown and independent woman. Your life, your choice on how you live it. And as long as you’re playing on the field in a safe manner, then go for it and have fun doing so.

  2. I used to think I hated sex…..turns out I hated it with my ex-asshole. I love sex very, very, VERY much….and I love that list. I agree with you, a man created it. Do you think you would EVER see “man on man sex” on a list of sex men should try? Absofuckinglutely NOT! So ridiculous! Have fun! I certainly am, because I paid that price at the door too!

  3. Oh yes, you’ve paid admission. I too love sex and as I get older, so does my drive, but the man I married doesn’t seem to want me (10 times a year) and I’m not sure if I will be able to see him as the object of my sexual desire again…strange thought. So, I agree, I like sex and I like orgasms. I’m a huge fan and encourage every woman to become intimately familiar with her own needs. It isn’t something we should ever be ashamed of!

    • Truer words were never spoken! We are the folks that need to tell the men in our lives what we want/need. We can’t do that unless we are intimately familiar with what feels good to ourselves. It also sounds like you’ve had a realization. As women, our physicality is so tied up in our mental thoughts that it’s not surprising that you may not ever be able to see him as an object of sexual desire again. It is a weird feeling, though. I agree with that! I love that I’m able to feel comfortable enough with my sexuality to admit that I enjoy sex and that I’m self-confident enough to go out and get it with no guilt!

    • There’s always hope….come towards the light….that light’s from the damn dance floor!! LOLOL It’s more about being true to yourself. This is who I am. And I’m becoming more comfortable with that 🙂 You be who you are and you’ll be happy! That’s all.

  4. Just stopping by to say that I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! Check out my blog for more info, and congratulations!
    http://onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/after-today-i-deserve-this-fucking-nomination/
    I didn’t include this is my blog but here are the rules for the award:
    1. Add the award to your blog.
    2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
    3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
    4. List the rules.
    5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers

  5. You’re speaking my language in this post, lady! I’m a left behind spouse. Had a lot of fun – and some heartache – since the split. Go for it.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

