Part deux – The Sunshine Blogger Award *Interactive!*

Yesterday I mentioned that I had been nominated for two awards.  I am so happy to post the second one.  And I am honored that I’m Not Lost, Just Weird nominated me!  Her blog is fun and funny and I highly suggest y’all click on it! 

**Warning:  If you read her blog in a place that unbidled laughter may be inappropriate, you will be in an uncomfortable situation.  You have  been warned!**

The rules for this are pretty simple:

  1. Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.
  2. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  3. Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.
  4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.
  5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Numbers 1 and 5 have been completed (please see above). 

Here’s where I always run into a snag.  See, I don’t think that I’m very interesting.  I love that you all do, but I just don’t have anything else to tell you that I can come up with!  10 things?  Might as well be Mt. Everest you’ve asked me to climb.

So, here comes the interactive part:

I will answer any and all questions, no holds barred, that y’all ask in the comment section below.  I promise, nothing is off limits.  I will be as candid as is necessary to answer the questions asked, while straddling the line between good taste and sleaze 🙂  So, ask away!

The last thing I have to do is nominate 10 to 12 amazing bloggers.  I have decided, however, to buck this rule just a bit.  I know, I know, rules and following them and stuff.  But, I’ve never been big on rules.  So I’m going to nominate 5 folks for this award.  These are all terrific blogs and they all deserve your time!

onlinedatingjournal – I have become so emotionally invested in OLDJ’s writings!  She has some amazingly fun (and screwed up – not a metaphor) adventures and she shares them with us.  But, recently, she’s found someone amazing and I check daily to see if she has given us an update on what is going on with her life.  You’ll love her snarkiness  and her sharp wit.  *Warning – do not read with your children around!*

Madison Woods – This wonderful lady is a terrific writer and she challenges us weekly through the Friday Fictioneers by giving a photo prompt and the directive to write a 100 word flash fiction/poem/whatever to go with it.  I started this two weeks ago and I love the challenge.  I don’t consider myself a writer, at all, but I love challenging myself with this prompt weekly.  If you are a writer, you definitely have to go check her out. 

Woman on the Edge of Reality – Another blog staffed by an amazing writer.  She markets her books and has terrific ideas on how to get started in the world of publishing.  If you’re interested in that sort of thing, you have to go check her out!

speaksoftlyiamlistening – Here is another blogger I recently discovered!  I love her posts.  She writes about anything and everything that comes to her mind.  It’s absolutely a wonderful place to go visit and sit for awhile, like an nice conversation on a Sunday afternoon with a friend 🙂

confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress – I’ll admit, I was leary about reading this one because of my own past history, very recent past history.  But I have found a writer that I have come to care about and one that never fails to touch me with her writing.  Take a moment, check her out.  I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Alright, that’s all for now.  Another huge thank you to I’m Not Lost, Just Weird for nominating me!  I truly, truly appreciate it!

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “Part deux – The Sunshine Blogger Award *Interactive!*

  1. Thank you for nominating me for your Sunshine Award 🙂 I am truly honored. But I can’t promise I’ll be able to fulfill my nominee duties (time crunch) and will understand if you want to pass it on to someone else (and I’ll still be honored because you thought of my blog 🙂

    Even more than about the award, I am happy you found my blog somehow and grace it with your presence for sharing stories and comments with our Friday Fictioneers!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

