Friday Fictioneers 5/25/12

So, again this week, Madison Woods challenges us with a neat little picture.  I had the hardest time coming up with something, but I like what I did come up with.  I hope you do, too!  It’s about 12 words over limit, but I think it’ll be alright.

Cal looked at Verde on the bricks and snickered.

“What’s so funny?” Verde asked.

“You!” he snickered.  “You still can’t blend in to save your life!”

Verde scowled and responded, “Shut up, Cal.  Just wash the damn window.”

TWO WEEKS EARLIER

Hey, Ver,” Cal said on the phone.  “Come on over!  I got some milkweed that’ll have us flying high and fast!  You gotta come try this out!”

“Man, I can’t,” Verde said.  “I got a Blending test tomorrow and if I fail, I’ll flunk out of Moth U.”

“C’mon, man,” Cal wheedled.  “It’ll help you on your test!”

Verde pondered for a moment and then relented. “Alright, if it’s that good…..”

 

27 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers 5/25/12

    • Thank you for the nice comment and for stopping by to read! I appreciate the feedback. This is the first week I’ve done a story instead of poetry. I’m on my way to check yours out….

    • Thanks! Yeah, I wrote it when my kids were driving me nuts in the doctor’s office on the back of a fast food napkin….they were my inspiration! Wait, that didn’t sound right LOL I’m headed over to yours now!

  1. Cute story. However I think I’d like to have seen the it flip flopped to where the last line was “Just wash the damn window.” Therefor “Two weeks later.” Moth U…funny!

  2. Brilliant – even moths have tests to take and revise for and if they don’t pass – the punishment ! I wonder if it was their mothers that handed it out to them LOL 🙂

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

