Wine is in order today. Truly.

I was going to post something funny about my youngest having to go to sex ed, but I’m just not in the mood for funny tonight.

For a Saturday, this was just shit.

I mean, seriously?  Isn’t there some kind of law that says Saturdays are supposed to be fun?  Saturdays are supposed to be for running errands and making sure that everything is in order for the week coming up and you’re supposed to have fun doing it.

Well, somebody obviously didn’t get that memo.  Cause this Saturday sucked ass.

It started off fine.  I actually slept past 8 am, not waking until 930.  That is so unusual.  Even on the weekends I’m up early.  Mostly cause the morning sun comes right in my windows.  I pop out of bed, go potty, let the dog out, and then sit down to check my email and stuff on my phone while having my waking up cigarette.  I get back in the house and proceed to come here to check out all the new blogs that were posted and whatnot.

I wanted one damn lazy Saturday.  Was that too much to ask?

The kids both wake up and start arguing immediately.  The youngest immediately starts whining about something, the oldest hollering at the youngest for annoying him.  You’d think that they were 6 and 5, not 15 and 12.  So, I run out to do some grocery shopping, leaving said children at home becasue I don’t want to listen to it.

About 230, I get a text message from the asshole.  It says, “You haven’t hooked J up for XBox live yet?  I guess you really don’t care about him.”

EXCUSE ME?????

Are you fucking kidding me?  Let’s see – I drive them to school, every day.  Make their lunches, every day.  Make sure they have clean clothes, every day.  I cook their dinners, every day. I work two jobs so they can have the extra stuff they like.  I make sure that they have friends to play with, are healthy (mentally and physically).  I hug them every night before they go to bed, tell them I love them daily.

WTF do you do?  Send a damn check?  YOU are the one that ran away!  YOU are the one that decided you’d rather be with your girlfriend than with your children.  YOU are the chickenshit that scarred our youngest for life with the way you behaved those last few months before you left.  YOU are the one that lied, repeatedly, to the children about who your girlfriend was.

YOU FUCKING SUCK!

Don’t you DARE try to tell me that I don’t care about your son because you, yet again, decided that you didn’t have the time to set up something for him and left it to me to do.

Oh, and then he tells me, “You had all week to do it.”

OH, HELL NO!

Working two jobs all week, not getting home till 9.  Then your youngest had a dance that I had to take him to on Friday.  No, I didn’t have time this week to do it.  And you had three days of uninterrupted vacation time to get it done if it was that important.

Man, he sure knows how to piss me off.

So, cause I dislike being yelled at (and I was planning on doing it today, anyway) I got the oldest on XBox live.  Now, let me be clear.  I hate the XBoxes.  If it were up to me, and the divorce were final, I would throw them out.  If you remember (from this post), these weren’t even gifts from me.  I

I can only wish…..for now

think that video games are not very productive and they don’t teach the children anything except new cuss words from the adults that play on the XBox live.  Hell, even some of the kids swear like sailors.  But, because he gave them to him, I feel like I have to let them keep them.  At least till the divorce is final.

Then, it’s game “off.”

So, that gets all handled and I decide that I want to watch some television.  Now, I’ve had problems with Comcast (our cable provider) before. In fact, 3 years ago, we dumped them for FiOS, which I loved.  But, my new house didn’t have that option, so I had to go back to Comcast.  A couple of months ago, the box went on the fritz.  At the top of my screen was a black box (like closed captioning) that would tell me the show I was watching (something I already knew, since I chose it) and what channel I was on (you know, just in case I forgot in the middle of my show).

Talk about annoying.

I haven’t watched a show on my television in about 2 months because of this issue.  Comcast was aware and told me I could exchange my box, after an attempt to remotely fix it didn’t work.  So, I exchanged the box.

Same problems.

Buh-bye….

An hour and 45 minutes and four representatives later, I have cancelled my Comcast cable service.  I am so sick and tired of paying the amount of money I pay to them and not getting what I pay for.  It’s ridiculous.   And their customer service SUCKS.

So, bye-bye Comcast.  Hello Hulu+ and Netflix.  Will save me tons of money and I’ll be able to watch all the shows I love.  A win-win for me.

As I type this, I’ve been listening to music and drinking wine.

Cause this day sucked and I deserve wine.

I hope your Saturday went a lot better than mine – baseball games won, soccer games played, etc.

Maybe you can tell me about your Saturday so I can live vicariously through you 🙂

Goodnight, all.  Tomorrow is another day. 🙂

21 thoughts on “Wine is in order today. Truly.

  1. The kids I coach wrapped up an undefeated regular season today. Not too shabby, right? And, like I said, I hate video games because there are way too many buttons and all I can do is mash them, which causes my guy to spasm and get shot… Here’s to your wine going down well 🙂

    • Congrats on your kids going undefeated!! That is totally awesome! I hate video games (especially FPS) cause they get me so dizzy. I’d rather read a book….and the wine has gone down very well. But I’m cutting myself off. Two glasses is enough 🙂

  2. Well, I definitely don’t hold the same views on video games that you do, I’m with you on the xbox live. You can’t police what happens online and therefore my kids don’t have it. They have an xbox and I have the parental controls set up, and they don’t get to play a game unless I say it’s okay.

    They are just another form of entertainment, much like a movie or book. Those aren’t really productive either, but I bet you enjoy both.

    As for you ex saying you don’t love your kids because they don’t have xbox live, tell him to take a long walk off the top of the Empire State building. What a douche.

    Oh, and I wouldn’t advise pitching the xbox when the divorce is final. They will hate you for it.

    PS Sorry your Saturday sucked. All I did was clean and go to the grocery store. And played with the little one. Wasn’t much excitement here, either.

  3. I completely relate to how it feels when obviously untrue statements are directed at you, about you, soley for the purpose of causing pain and aggravation. The thing is… he knows you care about the kids, has a lot of guilt about his own role and can’t deal with that other than to try to drag you down. Breathe, sister.

    • Thank you. It’s just so frustrating! And I can’t just turn around and tell the boys, “Your father is a douchebag.” Oh, well. Let him spill his guilt elsewhere. The wine, and a good night’s sleep, helped! 🙂

  4. Oh m sorry about your day! but man, you scared me… that was one expression of anger…. i envy you.. when i am angry i get … Nothing out…. i hope u had better sunday… wishing u a better week ahead.

    • I’m sorry! I didn’t mean to scare you! I don’t allow him to intrude in my life very often, but, invariably, when he does he ticks me off. I have to write it out or it just festers. That’s one of the reasons I started this blog. I’m not willing to let him fester inside of me anymore. I had a terrific Sunday and I know that this week will be tops! 🙂

      • Awesome m glad you had fun… since i am new here in this country i generally go around the country side on weekends on bike… next time i will take you along. how bout that… that will keep you away from buggers…

      • That would be awesome! 🙂 I remember when I first moved to Italy. It was so hard. Many of the folks didn’t speak English, though they were welcoming enough. But I was so lonely for the first few months! I totally relate!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

