Wow – awesome!

I’ve picked up some new subscribers in the past week or so and I want to give them a big warm Welcome and Thank you for coming over here to check out my crazy life.  I truly, truly appreciate you being here!

I just checked out my stats and realized that I have hit over 500 followers and over 7500 hits.

I’m totally thrilled!

I started this blog as a place to come and talk about the frustrations, fears and anger I had over my impending divorce.  I kept it secret for many months, as I didn’t want the soon-to-be-ex (and always asshole) to find it.

It has turned into so much more than that.

It has turned into another place where I can turn for support and for me to meet amazing new people.  It’s amazing and it’s wonderful and I enjoy being here.

Thank you to everyone here on WordPress who has made blogging such an enjoyable experience.  Thank you for welcoming me with open arms and for being ready with words of support or critique.  I have found that the blogging community is one I am proud to belong to.

And that’s because of all of you.

I was given three awards this week and I wanted to accept them here.

First, and foremost, I received the Beautiful Blogger Award from Reading Pleasure.  I came across this wonderful blog through Madison Woods and her weekly Friday Fictioneers.    Reading Pleasure is a prolific reader and a lady that knows her mind and writes from the heart.  I highly suggest that you head over to her blog and take a look around.  You won’t be disappointed.

I received my second Kreativ Blogger award from a terrific blogger, Hello, My Sin is….   I absolutely love his page!  He writes straight from the heart and it gets you right in the heart every single post you read.  I love reading his posts and I definitely think that you should head over and check out Hello, My Sin is….  Again, you will NOT be disappointed.

I received my second Versatile Blogger award from a new blogger Better Than Yesterday.  I guess he’s been reading me for a bit, but he isn’t following yet and I would have probably never stumbled upon him if he hadn’t come here.  I’m so glad he did!  I have been reading his posts and I am impressed with his writing and I feel for his situation, which is so like my own.  Except, of course, he’s a guy.  Head over to Better than Yesterday and read a spell.  You will quickly see what a talented writer he is.

Each of these awards come with rules, but I’m gonna buck those.  I’m not following them for the simple reason that it is so hard to nominate just 7 or 10 amazing blogs.  Each one of the blogs that I read is one that I look forward to daily.  I love to open my email and see that the bloggers I follow have posted again.  I can’t wait to see what they have written.

So, I give each of these awards to all of you.  Every single one of you.  You can pick one or you can pick two or you can take all three.

Because each one of you is amazing.

Each one of you is helping me to become a better person, a better mother, a better writer.

I can’t give them to just some of you.

So, I give them to all of you.

Thank you, to each and every one of you, for bringing smiles to my face, and tears to my eyes.  And for, most of all, bringing joy and laughter to my life, especially when it seems the darkest.

You are all amazing!

With that, I hope that you all had a terrific weekend!

I’ll see you all tommorrow 🙂

 

 

14 thoughts on “Wow – awesome!

  1. Congratulations on all 3!!! Very deserving. Haha. I was just bookmarking pages before and checking for updates. I’m getting this wordpress thing down though. I am definitely marking a big, fat, follow on this page! And thanks for the shout-out.

    • Thank you, Celestine, and thank you for thinking enough of my writing to nominate me for one. I hope that you get a lot of traffic over there on your blog cause it’s spectacular!!

  2. Very well deserved awards. I am a new follower and I must say I really enjoy your writing. Keep up the good work!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

