From One Lovely Blogger to another….

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it over and over again:

I LOVE BEING PART OF A BLOGGING COMMUNITY!!!

I meet such wonderful people here and interact with people that I never would have had the opportunity to interact with otherwise.  All because I joined a community of amazing, talented, feeling, compassionate, amazing people.

I love coming here every day.  One of the bloggers that I have recently started following is Boomie Bol.  I can’t tell you how much her writing touches me.  I rarely reblog things, but I did reblog one of her poems recently as it was just beautiful and heartfelt.  She is absolutely one of the most amazing writers that I have had the opportunity to read.

Today, she nominated me for the One Lovely Blogger award.  I am touched and honored, truly.  Thank you so much!!

This award comes with rules (doesn’t everything) that are as follows:

The Rules of Acceptance:

  1. . Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. . Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
  3. . Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
  4. . Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them

Thank you again, Boomie Bol, for the nomination.  I truly appreciate it!

Alright, 7 things about me that are possibly unknown? I don’t know what I’ve kept from y’all yet, but I’ll give it a shot:

1.  I don’t like to write in silence.  If I know I’m going to have to think hard to write something, I listen to classical music, like now.  If I’m just writing to write, I listen to whatever pops up on my iPod.

2.  I love all kinds of music.  From big band to 70’s funk and Eminem, I like what I like.  I was just thinking the other day that the likes of Billy Joel and Simon and Garfunkel are not around anymore.  Amazing wordsmiths, those!

3.  My kittens never fail to make me laugh, unless they are using my hand as a toy.  Then I shriek.

4.  If you are my friend, I will bend over backwards for you.  Until you screw me over.  Then you can forget it.

5.  I am a horrible housekeeper.  Really, really bad housekeeper.

6.  I absolutely adore getting flowers for no reason at all.  I mean, they’re nice as a thank you, but I love when they are unexpected.  That’s even better!

7.  I have 3 tattoos.  If you’re lucky, then you’ll get to see them all.  😉

Now, this is the hardest part – nominating the other bloggers to receive the award.  They are supposed to go to ones I admire, so that will make it easier!  Each one of these folks that I’m nominating are sure to bring a smile to my face when I see that they have written a new post.  I look forward to their next posts every time – and you will, too!

Here they are, in no particular order:

1.  http://transparentwithmyself.wordpress.com/

2. http://makingthegirl.wordpress.com/

3. http://mysocalleddutchlife.wordpress.com/

4. http://jensinewall.wordpress.com/

5. http://hellomysinis.wordpress.com/home/

6. http://lifeinthedashlane.wordpress.com/

7. http://onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com/

8. http://truthandcake.com/

9. http://oldentimes.wordpress.com/

10. http://ironwoodwind.wordpress.com/

11. http://notlostjustweird.com/

12.  http://theadventuresoftransman.com/

13. http://photocitations.wordpress.com/

I hope that you all go check out each and every one of these blogs.  They are absolutely worth your time!!

And thank you, again, Boomie Bol for the nomination!!!  I truly do appreciate it!

 

22 thoughts on “From One Lovely Blogger to another….

  1. Thanks so kindly for this lovely award. I bow at your feet as it is I who enjoys and is enlightened by reading blogs such as yours. I LOVE your “7 things about me” in this post. 3 Tattoos? Nice! Horrible housekeeper? LOL Music lover? Awesome!
    🙂

    • Thanks!! I really appreciate that you read and that you think enough of what I have to say that you keep coming back. Either that or I’m a train wreck and you can’t look away. That’s alright, too. 🙂 By the way, there will be more than 3 tattoos before the year is over!!! LOL

      • You’re not a train wreck by any means. I truly enjoy your blog…and yes, you keep me coming back for more.
        Another tat eh? I’ve thought about having one put on my mastectomy scar…..but haven’t decided what to put. I’m not so sure I want to go through hours of that kind of pain either. The nerve endings in that area are not attached and it’s very very sensitive (which can be a good thing at times wink wink) and I’m not sure if it’ll hurt more than usual….and I’m not so sure I want to screw with ruining the sensations (wink wink again).
        LOL
        Where are your tats and what are they?

      • Well, I have the requisite tramp stamp (that one was chosen by the asshole, but I like the tat, so I’m keeping it) one on my ankle and one on my left wrist. The one on my wrist hurt the worst and the one on my back took the longest. The one on my ankle has my kids’ names in it. As for getting a tat, it’s such an intensly personal choice as to what you get and what you want. And, depending on the tat that you get, it may not be hours of pain. The one on my wrist took 15 minutes. Course, it felt like hours, but it was very quick. It’s a very basic one. Maybe I’ll post a picture of it. 🙂 And thanks for saying I’m not a train wreck. Some days it sure feels like it!! 🙂

      • Who the heck invented the term “tramp stamp”? Geez! I hate it! LOL I have a huge Scorpion and waves on my lower back (took 4 hours too! OUCH!) and I love it. I designed it and talked to all of my docs before I went ahead and had it done. I chose the best tattoo artist in the area and paid big bucks for it. Damn proud of it I must say! LOL
        I would love to have a pink ribbon entwined in a tree branch with my kids names done across my chest scar. It’s going to be with me for life so it has to be perfect.
        I hope you’ll post a pic of your tats. Would love to see them.

      • I would love to see pics of that! I’ll bet it’s amazing. And I don’t know who invented that term, but it sure is a nice short hand when I try to tell people where one of my tats is located. LOL Oh, and I love the idea that you have for another tat. That sounds like it would be beautiful!

      • Tramp Stamp….Clearly the artist had her (original stampee) bent over while doing the tat. I’m guessing that might have something to do with it. I was slumped over in a chair with my friend present. I’m pretty sure there was no hanky panky going on.

  2. Congratulations, you deserve it because it takes real guts to bear your soul as you do in a way which allows others to connect with you so deeply. Keep up the good work. Oh, and I love your choice of music by the way 🙂

    • Thank you so much. I appreciate the kind words more than I can say. I love music! I can sing along to everything Simon and Garfunkel sang – and I’m sad beyond belief that Paul Simon said that he will never again perform with Garfunkel. Truly, I think that is the day the music died. 😦

      • I love Simon and Garfunkel too, anything from that era really that has a lovely ballad and you’re welcome with the comments I certainly wouldn’t put myself in the shoes you are in online, I’m not brave enough 🙂

  3. Pingback: Arthritis « Quotography

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

