T-minus 4 days and counting

I have to go back to Court on Monday.

No, it’s not an actual hearing.  It’s a mediation session where we try to work out the issues of our divorce without going to court.

I’m not looking forward to it.

I dislike confrontation.  Truly.  Don’t get me wrong, I won’t run from a fight (unless someone pulls a knife – then Flash will wonder what the hell just passed him), but I dislike walking into one.

And I don’t want to see the asshole.

I don’t like seeing him when he comes to pick up/drop off the kids.  I don’t like talking to him on the phone.  I don’t like interacting with him at all.

On Monday, I’ll have to sit in a waiting room with him and then go into chambers with him.

Yuck.

I spend most of my days pretending he doesn’t exist and just spending his money.  I wish I could just go on like that.

I’m not going to let the idea of Monday ruin my weekend, but it’s always there just waiting to pop up and remind me.

Kind of like my lawyer bill 🙂

I think that Tums and I will become great friends this weekend…..

2 thoughts on “T-minus 4 days and counting

  1. The angriest I was in my life was during the period when my ex-husband and I were trying to hammer out a legal separation agreement. I remember the anxiety coupled with fury that preceded every meeting. I feel for you. If it’s any consolation, there are few things more emotionally liberating than getting that agreement and getting that divorce; it is so amazing to be able to move on in one’s life. Good luck!!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

