Finally, the NYC post!

A couple of weeks ago, I went to NYC with a very good friend.  To say I  had fun seems like such an understatement!  I had a blast!  We went to the UN and took the tour and to the Fulton Street Market to have dinner.  We wandered and talked and had an all around good time.  I saw things in the City that I hadn’t seen before and can’t wait to go back to.  And it was made even better by being with someone whose company I certainly enjoyed so much.  I just wanted to share a few pictures with you that I took while I was up there.  Sorry if they’re a little mixed up.  If you’re ever in the City, you should make it a point to go on the UN tour.  Say what you want about the UN, but they are doing some very good things for those that have so little in the world.  Hope you enjoy!

Statue outside of the UN

Beautiful yarn picture showcased in the UN.

Another beautiful yarn picture showcased in the UN

UN General Assembly Chambers

Panoramic shot from Fulton Street Market

The famous Brooklyn Bridge from where we ate dinner. What a wonderful sight to see as we ate and chatted!

The skyline from Fulton Street Market. Sun was in the wrong place, but I liked the way it turned out.

UN Security Council assembly room

Fresco in the UN about Chernobyl

 

Detail of a costume from Mayanmar. It was beautiful work!

This building we walked by had ivy growing halfway up the building. I liked it, so I took a pic. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Finally, the NYC post!

    • It should be on everyone’s bucket list! It’s an amazing city! The one thing I haven’t done is go to a Broadway show, but I’m hoping to do that in the next year or so. Times Square is one of my favorite places and the Empire State building is amazing. There’s just so much to do and see!

  1. Love the pictures. Makes me miss New York. I haven’t been in soooo long. I’m ready to head back up though with a detour to Boston to see my BELOVED Red Sox!

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

