Please? Stay?

Oh, Word Press Community, it’s been awhile.  And it wasn’t you.  It was me.  I allowed you to fall by the wayside because other things became more important.

I’m sorry.

I’m sorry that I just shunted you aside like a politician shunts aside a constituent that can’t help him get re-elected.

That wasn’t very nice of me.

Forgive me?

Oh, don’t turn away!  Please, don’t leave like this!  I can make it right with you, I promise.

I could give you all kinds of reasons why I left you for awhile.  I could say that I needed space, time to figure things out.  But that wouldn’t be all together true.

Honestly, life just got in the way.  I took on a new position at my job that was time consuming.  I got laid off from that job and picked up at another before getting laid off again.  The drama of the holidays was another reason why I wasn’t here.  And the drama of trying to find a new place?  Please, don’t even get me started.

But, I’ve come back.  I’ve come back contrite.  I’ve come back sorrowful and shamed that I stepped away from you.

I have missed you.  Badly.

Have you missed me?  Even a little?

You have?  See!  There is a chance for us.  There is a chance for us to reconnect and to make something beautiful in this relationship.  With my words and thoughts and your operating platform, we will make beautiful, lyrical children.

Please, come back?

Cause I’m here to stay.

15 thoughts on “Please? Stay?

  1. ALOHA! Just wanted to know that I’ve been checking here constantly wondering why you have gone away. I thought you had something that happened to you & yours because of Hurricane Sandy. Anyway I wish you the best & hope everything is alright with you & your boys.
    Aloha from Hawaii, Kawika “David”

    • Aw, thank you! Life just got in the way there for awhile. Sandy dealt us a blow, but nothing we couldn’t deal with. We were lucky compared to so many others. Just haven’t had the time to write like I want. It’s good to see you! Thank you for stopping by!!

    • I can’t change your pen name, but I did reply and I’m not going to moderate your comment as to keep your name a secret. I am glad your here and I love your pen name! We all have to just forge ahead when faced with so much at once. I know you’ll be able to!!

    • No, it’s not too long, I just can’t approve the reply without showing your whole name. I read the whole thing, and I know others would as well. If you’d like to resubmit with your pen name, I’ll definitely approve it then. I just can’t change your name.

Would love to hear your comments/questions/suggestions! Leave one below!

